30 Day Book Challenge, Gothic, Interlude

30 Day Book Challenge: Day Nine

Book challenge

Day Nine: a book I thought I wouldn’t like but ended up loving…

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte was a novel I actually avoided reading for a long time.

wuthering heights 2

But Ab, you were a literature studentĀ and, most importantly, you focused on gothic, how did you not read this for so long?

Because I was a fool! I was tricked by the reputation of heaving bosoms and lost lovers wandering the moors. Which once again goes to prove that you should not judge a book by it’s cover…

wuthering heights 4
Like this one

Wuthering Heights isĀ a novel that explores the fine line between love and hate, it depicts cruelty and morality and went against the strict Victorian ideals. It’s a novel for readers who enjoy unlikeable characters and lush descriptions of the wilderness.

wuthering heights 3

 

Don’t make the same mistake as me, and read this as soon as possible.

Leave a comment